home online ordering discounts features category reviews happy hour menus new

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.

VIEW RECENT REVIEWS
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Jersey Mike's

Friday, December 14, 2018

Thank you for opening in Winchester. I used to eat at Jersey Mike's in Purcellville weekly. My favorite and seems to be one of their best sellers is #13 Original Italian. Delicious. Best subs in Winchester! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Village Square Restaurant

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Amazing staff that always goes the extra mile that I’m so impressed with every single time. Dee has my utmost praise. The food is fantastic, chef Dan is just remarkable. The servers and bartenders are on point and they operate like well oiled machines. I highly recommend village square restaurant because it never disappoints and always more than delivers. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Ichiban Japanese Steak & Seafood

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

We hadn't been in years and most likely will not return. We visited for dinner on 11/30/18. They were not busy as there were multiple tables with no guests. The cook rushed through the cooking process and didn't perform the usual Hibachi tricks to entertain the customers. My girlfriend and I ordered chicken and scallops and my brother and his girlfriend ordered medium-rare steak. Everything was overcooked and not seasoned properly. The cook just used a bunch of soy sauce and soaked everything in it. The steak came out medium-well, shrimp was hard as rubber, chicken was tasteless, and the scallops were burnt. We couldn't eat the food so we asked our waitress, for her a manager. We explained to the manager how bad the food was and he yanked my girlfriend's plate away and walked away. When he came back, he had removed only her order from the bill. So, we complained again that none of it was good which is why we weren't eating it. He took the bills back. During this time, the waitress came over to our table and berated us out loud that the cook was the best cook they had and we were wrong. She also insisted that she knows us and we always come there and complain even though we have not been there in many years and haven't complained before that night. When the manager came back, we complained about our waitress but he didn't believe us or care what happened. I don't know who the owner is of Ichiban but I wish they would reach out to me. The waitress needs to be fired immediately, the manager needs to go through customer service training, and the cook needs to take some cooking lessons. Very disappointed in this restaurant! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Village Square Restaurant

Sunday, December 2, 2018

My friends and I have been going to brunch for years and always have a wonderful time! The menu, the bottomless mimosas/bloody marys, and the staff are always fantastic. The coupon discount deal always makes it an awesome bargain! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Brewbaker's Restaurant

Friday, November 30, 2018

I love this place. Great times and memories. Quintessential Old Town. If you haven't, you've gotta get addicted to turtle butter and rolls. Another great thing about this place is the gathering/party rooms...you can host 10-200 people. Great food, great service, great time! —
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Saturday, November 17, 2018

In recent months, I have been to Backseat for both Lunch and Dinner. The food that I had eaten was prepared the way I had asked it to be, (I'm a picky eater). The food was excellent in every way. The server was attentive and periodically checked on me while I spent my time eating. The atmosphere of the restaurant was also pleasant. Pricing is comparable to other restaurants in the area but I believe the quality of the food and the relationship between server/restaurant attendee place this restaurant high on the list for anyone looking for a meal that they don't have to prepare themselves. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The German Table

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

It wasn't what I was expecting, not bad though. I thought it was going to be a upscale German restaurant but instead I found a quaint shop w/ friendly people. It was what I call "lunch box" style - a la carte but more like a food truck/diner. While the menu was small, the combinations (i.e. different brats w/ different sides potato salad, red cabbage, spaetzle, etc) could make for many unique return visits. I was so looking forward to the spaetzle, while good home-made pasta, it wasn't the traditional that I have had before and the sauce was a bit watery. My son, who wants to be a chef, had Jaegersauce and it was watery too but he said the flavor was amazing. While I can't say the prices were unreasonable, but at the same time for 2 people we spent $25 on lunch and got lunch size portions (probably the right sized portions - not the inflated American sized). I guess I was expecting upscale and paying $30/35, but got lunch style and paid $25. I would say if I had paid $18 for 2 I wouldn't have even given prices a thought. Overall, even with the small disappointments, a pleasant surprise and will try it again when I'm downtown and in the mood for German. Perhaps with different expectations, I will enjoy it even more the next time. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sona Restaurant

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Wonderful! This is my all time favorite Indian restaurant. The soups and sauces are out of this world. I always bring my out of town visitors here and they are amazed that such a wonderful Indian restaurant is here in Winchester. Chef Shiv and his staff makes you feel right at home. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

3.14 Pizza

Saturday, November 3, 2018

The food isn't too hateful, but the employees are. Some of the most rude people we've ever met or had interactions with. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Firehouse Subs

Thursday, November 1, 2018

OK, much better than Subway, but I have had better subs from other locally owned shops. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The German Table

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Everything that I had to eat here was good. The menu is small and the prices are reasonable. The Schnitzel is thin and cooked perfectly. It can be served with Jagersosse (mushroom gravy) or Pfeffersauce (pepper sauce). The Spatzle is different than what I've seen at other German restaurants. I tried the Frikadelle because I had never heard of it. It is basically a pork/beef patty. It has the texture of meatloaf which can be eaten by itself or on a roll. The atmosphere is casual. You get your own utensils and eat on paper plates. Do not expect a 5 star service experience. The restaurant concept an Imbiss, which is a German term for small food stand or street food shop. They have Bitburger and two types of Paulaner on tap. I rarely see Bitburger on tap around Winchester. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The German Table

Friday, October 26, 2018

Delicious food, great service, wonderful conversation!!! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Donato's Touch of Italy

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

They did a great job of helping me host my first grandson's baby shower. Food was great, the room is great, prices were reasonable. The owner is very generous. Only for you. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Macado's

Sunday, October 14, 2018

The first time we went thet were brand new. Service was terrible and the food was subpar. They got our appetizer wrong and tried to deliver it 3 times! We decided to wait awhile before trying them again. Last time we went the food was good and the service, although not the best, was better. With time they can only improve more. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Greene Turtle

Sunday, October 14, 2018

This restaurant has gone down hill. Food is horrible and service is not much better. I don't know how much longer it can last. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Lynette and Jerri's Diner

Friday, October 12, 2018

My wife and I stopped by on Wednesday for lunch. We were told we would have to wait for a seat. We waited outside on the chairs provided. We sat that for about ten minutes and another couple had arrived. They walked right in and were seated right way in a booth. The server looked outside at us like oh well it wasn't her problem. It is very rude and unprofessional when guests are waiting to seat other people before them. Then to add insult to injury you can't even come outside and apologize about the error. You just look out at us and look the other way. This is unacceptable. We left and went somewhere else. I hope in the future guests are made a priority. — Ken
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Mission BBQ

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Very good bbq! I would like to see them add burnt ends and smoked Ham but overall a good bbq joint. Very friendly staff. It — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The food is always great and the service is the same. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

CTE Restaurant

Saturday, September 22, 2018

My husband and I ate at CTE last night. Quant, family atmosphere, sets the stage for the delicuous food to follow. We ordered a variety from the menu. Appetizer was Korean BBQ beef. To be bold and say YUM in caps is saying you must try, you wont be disappointed. Husband ordered drunken noodles and the homey taste of the noodles, well just two words, "On Point", flavored packed and made to spicey taste. Husband lives the spice, so would say on scale a 6 and he devoured the dish. I had the Korean Vermicelli with beef. Beef, carrots, celery, onion all balanced by with the flavorable sauce and sauteed technique of talented chef. The soup, Korean Somen, layers of flavors wow you with every spoon. Okay, my husband and I love sushi. To say we have ate at a variety of Restaurants from the surrounding DMV area is being modest. We love to contrast and compare. Before last night we would say Mr. Noodle down the road was the best around, But!!!!!! CTE your sushi chef "Take A Bow" sir you are good. My husband and I chastised ourselves for not eating here sooner. If you love Asian Food and Sushi get yourself down to CTE, what is it they say, "Small But Mighty". Mighty good, flavorful, tasty food is what you will find. We will be back again and again!!!! @CTE #goodfoodtoeat — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Saturday, September 15, 2018

I was not impressed with this restaurant. The decor from the previous establishment is noticeable. It is obviously a higher quality restaurant in terms of decor and ambiance. We ordered two margaritas, the regular and jalapeno, chips and salsa, a chicken taco salad, the lunch special which was a chile relleno, a tamale, rice and beans. Everything was average. Not great, not horrible. We will give this restaurant a second try for dinner, but it did not blow our minds. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS