home discounts features category reviews menus new restaurants

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.

VIEW RECENT REVIEWS
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Lynette and Jerri's Diner

Friday, October 12, 2018

My wife and I stopped by on Wednesday for lunch. We were told we would have to wait for a seat. We waited outside on the chairs provided. We sat that for about ten minutes and another couple had arrived. They walked right in and were seated right way in a booth. The server looked outside at us like oh well it wasn't her problem. It is very rude and unprofessional when guests are waiting to seat other people before them. Then to add insult to injury you can't even come outside and apologize about the error. You just look out at us and look the other way. This is unacceptable. We left and went somewhere else. I hope in the future guests are made a priority. — Ken
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Mission BBQ

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Very good bbq! I would like to see them add burnt ends and smoked Ham but overall a good bbq joint. Very friendly staff. It — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The food is always great and the service is the same. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

CTE Restaurant

Saturday, September 22, 2018

My husband and I ate at CTE last night. Quant, family atmosphere, sets the stage for the delicuous food to follow. We ordered a variety from the menu. Appetizer was Korean BBQ beef. To be bold and say YUM in caps is saying you must try, you wont be disappointed. Husband ordered drunken noodles and the homey taste of the noodles, well just two words, "On Point", flavored packed and made to spicey taste. Husband lives the spice, so would say on scale a 6 and he devoured the dish. I had the Korean Vermicelli with beef. Beef, carrots, celery, onion all balanced by with the flavorable sauce and sauteed technique of talented chef. The soup, Korean Somen, layers of flavors wow you with every spoon. Okay, my husband and I love sushi. To say we have ate at a variety of Restaurants from the surrounding DMV area is being modest. We love to contrast and compare. Before last night we would say Mr. Noodle down the road was the best around, But!!!!!! CTE your sushi chef "Take A Bow" sir you are good. My husband and I chastised ourselves for not eating here sooner. If you love Asian Food and Sushi get yourself down to CTE, what is it they say, "Small But Mighty". Mighty good, flavorful, tasty food is what you will find. We will be back again and again!!!! @CTE #goodfoodtoeat — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Saturday, September 15, 2018

I was not impressed with this restaurant. The decor from the previous establishment is noticeable. It is obviously a higher quality restaurant in terms of decor and ambiance. We ordered two margaritas, the regular and jalapeno, chips and salsa, a chicken taco salad, the lunch special which was a chile relleno, a tamale, rice and beans. Everything was average. Not great, not horrible. We will give this restaurant a second try for dinner, but it did not blow our minds. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Bro Bears Drive Thru Coffee

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Great coffee and great people! The owners care about coffee and the people who buy it! — UAPwatcher?
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sexi-Mexi Burrito Bar

Saturday, September 15, 2018

When this place opened, I was skeptical. The menu was limited. The price was expensive for what you got.

However, I always give restaurants multiple tries. I must say, Sexi-Mexi has improved quite a bit since they opened.

Their menu is still limited, but, they have breakfast burritos, standard burritos, tacos and nachos. Their salad with cilantro dressing is crazy good. They also do a good job with specialty drinks.

My personal go to is their happy hour tacos, drinks and the super dank nachos with chorizo.

— Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Firehouse Subs

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Very nice place to go when you are hungry. The employees were more than nice. The service was great and the food was so so good, let me tell you, this is the place to go for a sub. Try the pickles, the brownies so so good. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Friday, August 10, 2018

Horrible place to eat, it took over an hour to get our food, it was cold. Never was able to take advantage of the bottomless fries because service was slow. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Chirmol Latin Cuisine & Bar

Monday, July 16, 2018

Run, don't walk to this family owned Guatemalan restaurant in the North End of Winchester! The carnitas, chicken, and the sliced beef are delicious. The ceviche was unexpectedly good. The sides were surprisingly yummy You gotta try the pickled cabbage salad. The Estrella Jalisco cerveza (beer) compliments the Wonderful Latin American flavors. Prices are very inexpensive for the food offered. — Evan
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria Guadalajara

Friday, July 13, 2018

Ordered chicken mole, very dry, over cooked, crispy ends on chicken-not good. Told to try something else next time. Luckily my wife shared her meal with me — Dennis
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Krispy Krunchy Chicken

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Raj, has the freshest & Juicy chicken around. He doesn't let it sit under the heat lamp long either. — Peter
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Macado's

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Worst service. My 10 year old is more attentive and polite than the guy we had! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sweet NOLA's

Friday, June 29, 2018

Absolutely amazing food and exceptional customer service! My family and I had a huge celebration there and we were not disappointed. Our server BK was totally amazing! For most of us, this was our first visit to Sweet Nolas. Bk made the experience fun and worth coming back. Such an awesome Server!! Great job having that gem on the team. We will definitely be back again. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria Guadalajara

Monday, June 18, 2018

Food is great, Service is always with a smile. They always check in and refill drinks and ask if we need anything else. Love this place. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Winchester Red Robin is a horrible place to eat. Cold, uncooked food. Take a trip to Hagerstown, MD if you want a good Red Robin. Would give them zero stars if I could. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Thursday, June 7, 2018

So . . . went here for date night with my wife because we've been to a Red Robin before and really enjoyed it. If you're reading this review stay away. The service sucked. They can't cook the food right. It seems like they also don't know how to order their kegs either. We like to go out to restaurants and eat at different places and it's bad when we say we will never ever ever go back to this place. — Robert
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Hideaway Cafe

Sunday, June 3, 2018

The coffee house staff is so nice. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Monday, May 28, 2018

Carnitas are amazing as is the queso with pico! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

CRUSH Wine Bar

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Crush is a great place. Everyone is so friendly and treat you like family. Great wines and food. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS