home order online discounts category reviews happy hour menus

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.
VIEW RECENT REVIEWS

BROWSE APHABETICALLY

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Mr. Noodle & Rice

Sunday, January 22, 2023

My best and I come here weekly. The food is amazing and the service is out of this world. Servers will slowly learn more about you and will build connections with their customers. I always plan to go to Mr. Noodle to see my favorite server, Hannah. Hannah is on a first name basis with my best friend and I and we always have time to chit chat while she tends to her responsibilities. I have never had a problem with anyone or anything associated with Mr. Noodle. I highly recommend this place for an authentic meal. P.s the food is also very good reheated ;) — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Oasis Grill & Bar

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Best Mexican restaurant, the service was great and attentive and the food was delicious and fresh, excellent flavor on everything we tried. If you want some GOOD :-) Mexican food just go ahead and stop here!! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Glory Days

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Great food and great staff. Have had a great experience every time I have visited. Would recommend to try them out — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Beer & Wine Shop

Monday, January 9, 2023

Incredible beer selection! The free tastings are also a major bonus. 12/10 recommend this place — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Donato's Touch of Italy

Saturday, January 7, 2023

Ordered and sat for two hours before we got our food. Decided to make it a to-go order which took another hour. Don't know whether it is the kitchen staff or wait service. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Italian Touch Pizza

Friday, January 6, 2023

I got the knots they are burnt and too big and they're not rolled in the sprinkle cheese the pickles the spears are nasty they're half burnt and very dissolving as a pickle they shouldn't be like that very greasy not happy with the food at all — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Lynette and Jerri's Diner

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

They will quarter & dollar you for any extra gravy, salad dressing, onion, tomatoes, but they don’t tell you, they just add it onto your bill. Breakfast used to be good, but now they use horrible fried potatoes that have no flavor. The brown gravy is really bad. Also same 2 specials every night: catfish nuggets and meatloaf - no thanks. — Test
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Jiffy Sandwich Shoppe

Thursday, December 15, 2022

First time and it was delicious. Very nice customer service. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Veterans Subs

Thursday, December 1, 2022

I was extremely disappointed in my subs today. The subs were not as I had ordered them and the quality and quantity of meat us far below par. I had gone there when they opened and couldn't wait to go back when they had full menu. These subs were nothing like I had had before. I will not be returning. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sclafani's New York Bagels & Bread

Thursday, December 1, 2022

I've come here multiple times in the last couple months. I've passed the business a few times in the last few years and always wanted to try the place but never had the opportunity. I am so glad I did. A very nice unexpected surprise being that they make PEC sandwiches. I am from NJ and haven't had a PEC sandwich in a very long time. I miss the bodegas we used to frequent and I am very happy to have found this place. 18 years down here and still the only place in the tri state area that I am aware of that sells PEC sandwiches. In addition the bagels and food are both delicious. Don't stop making them please! The folks running the place work hard and they get busy quickly but handle it fairly well. Things run smoothly most of the time and they are all very courteous.

Thank you again for some great food! Please look into opening a location in Inwood, WV. I would be happy to help run it. I appreciate all of your hard work to run a business these days!

Blessings for a bright holiday season!!!!

— Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Riley's Chicorkfish

Thursday, November 10, 2022

The food is AMAZING! Great proportions as well. If you have not tried this place yet I highly recommend you do. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sclafani's New York Bagels & Bread

Saturday, October 8, 2022

Placed an order and paid over the phone at 10:00 AM using my bank card. I was told 15 to 20 minutes. Get there in 20 minutes, they ask my number, I give it to them, and sit and wait. I watch as several people come in and order, get food, and leave. I ask again about my order, it is now 10:45. They pull a white piece of paper out of a stack of papers. On that paper is my order and my credit card information just handwritten on it. It appeared to be several people's credit card numbers which they put in the trash can under the counter. I asked if she wrote my credit card information on a piece of paper and stuck it in a trash can, she wouldn't answer. DO NOT PAY OVER THE PHONE, they don't charge your card when they take the order, and they throw your complete credit card information into the trash. They never charged my card, and they never made my order. And to the "Karen" who chimed in unsolictied, mind your own business! Worst experience I have ever had here during my 6 years of coming here. Never again! I advise everyone to avoid this business until they get their stuff squared away. Putting people's credit card info in the trash is about the dumbest thing I ever saw in my life! This place used to be really good, it is very far from very good right now. I guess money is more important than customer service and quality. Get your breakfst somewhere else. If the owner wants to call me, please do! would love to hear how you justify writing my credit card information on white half sheets of paper, and then throwing them into a trashcan with food! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Paco's Market

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Delicious and Good value. I can't wait to go back when their liquor license is approved so I can grab a beer with my food! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Krispy Krunchy Chicken

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Charged us over 50$ for our food! Forgot half of it! Gave us 2 legs when we asked for 6! And overall the chicken wasn't even that good and the fries weren't crispy and were soggy! Would not recommend to anybody! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Village Square Restaurant

Saturday, September 17, 2022

My favorite restaurant in Winchester! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Willie Sutton's Saloon

Friday, September 16, 2022

Love Angela and Conner at the outdoor bar. There is nothing like this anywhere in this region and it's awesome. You got to go!! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Vibrissa Beer & Kitchen

Monday, September 12, 2022

Just returned from lunch at the new Vibrissa Beer and Kitchen in Winchester, VA. Our Porter and IPA were great! But more importantly - we ordered the Quarter Muffaletta sandwich. As one of us is a native New Orleanian, and the sandwich originated there, we were a bit skeptical. But as soon as we bit into it we knew that whoever had made it was from New Orleans . Sure enough, when we asked, we discovered the chef grew up in the Big Easy. He even sources the bread and olive salad from Gambinos - a New Orleans tradition. With quality like that, this place can't fail! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The American Bar

Friday, September 2, 2022

Quite good - you'll feel like you're in a bistro in Paris. The menu is a little limited, but the food is fantastic. The weather was great tonight so we enjoyed sitting on the patio, but I would imagine after the weather cools down that the bar inside would be really cozy. Decor is really neat. The sirloin special comes with a choice of three sauces - they all look good but we really enjoyed the poivre sauce. Wine pours are generous too — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Kasbah

Sunday, August 21, 2022

If you haven't tried this place yet, you need to stop reading this review and go. Like now. As in right now. The food is all made from scratch and it shows. Beautiful presentation and taste was out of this world. Great drinks. Dessert was to die for. I'll never eat Baklava anywhere else ever again. Service was on point. John was outstanding, very knowledgeable and helpful. As Ferris Bueller said "you're still here? It's over. Go home." Or in this case to Kasbah. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Pot-O-Pho Vietnamese Restaurant

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Authentic unlike other local places that service their version of pho. The owner works incredibly hard as does the elderly woman I always see in the back. The banh mi is also great, try the lemon grass pork! Ingredients always fresh and the broth is very flavorful. Viet food isn't always for the uncultured, so if you don't have a wide pallet - your review shows it. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS