home order online discounts features tap lists category reviews happy hour menus new closed

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.
VIEW RECENT REVIEWS
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Papermill Place

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Been a customer for over 30 years. I like the simple menu and frequently visit for breakfast. While I still enjoy the hometown diner atmosphere, I have continuously seen the quality drop and the prices increase. There is also a $1.95 surcharge for to-go orders now. Probably not the best strategy for a struggling business. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Roberta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Friday, December 18, 2020

This is our favorite date night spot!! The food is always absolutely amazing and the service can’t be beat!! The pasta was homemade and perfect!! Definitely our favorite spot in town!! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Mixing with Mel Mobile Bartending

Saturday, December 12, 2020

I've worked with Mel on many occasions. She is the absolute sweetest and is very professional. You can tell she loves what she does, because her drinks are always on point! My guest are always raving about her. If you need a professional and fun bartender for your next event I 100% recommend Mel and her team. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Mi Ranchito Restaurant

Friday, December 4, 2020

Buena comida, me encanta la carne asada que tienen. Los frijoles son estupendos!!

TRANSLATION - Good food, I love their roast beef. Their beans are great!!

— Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Umberto's Pizza & Pasta

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

The food is excellent however the waitresses can be slow at times depending on who you get. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Texas Roadhouse

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Great restaurant, the wait staff do a great job, and food is always good. With COVID, they have really stepped up their cleaning and I feel safe eating here. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sclafani's New York Bagels & Bread

Saturday, November 28, 2020

Awesome breakfast bagel sandwiches. Wonderful atmosphere. It has become a tradition for our family to visit Sclafani — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Roberta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Sunday, November 15, 2020

This is one of the best, flavorful and pleasant restaurants that I have been to in years. It was truly an excellent dining experience with an abundance of charm starting with the waiters, chefs and owners. The food was above excellent in flavor with the variety starting with the appetizers to the entries to the absolutely delightful desserts were superb. Have dined there multiple times and all were delighted. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Great customer service and delicious food! The wings are AMAZING! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

China Garden

Sunday, October 25, 2020

We choose China Garden every time we eat out!! It's local, delicious & has great prices. Customer service is always top notch and the family who owns it is so friendly. Easily in our top 5 for Winchester! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Oak Stone Craft Pizza & Bar

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Had the pleasure of meeting Justin at Oak Stone. His pickled vodka bloody Mary is a game changer. Great cocktail menu and good scotch selection. BTW, great pizza too! — Eat540
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria El Pueblito

Thursday, October 8, 2020

The pupusas and the tacos here are AMAZING!! I'm a vegetarian and they make me tacos de frijoles (beans). The hot sauces for the tacos are to die for. Literally. Wish I could give more than 5 stars! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sclafani's New York Bagels & Bread

Friday, September 25, 2020

Pretty good but they slather WAY too much cream cheese on their bagel. I would recommend ordering the lox bagel sandwich with only the cream cheese and smoked salmon instead of all the fixings. It's so much better without capers, onions and all that jazz. I order mine on a plain toastedbagel with plain cream cheese and double salmon, that's it. The magic formula. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Roberta's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Sunday, September 20, 2020

I have been ordering from this location since it was Donato's. I even ordered when it was Touch of Italy. Now that it is Roberta's it went to it and a handbasket. My orders always were over $100 from my family to eat and that was a total of 9 people and every time I would place an order for delivery it would come to me either missing items or it would be prepared wrong. I just ordered today and I've told them pacifically no onions because my brother-in-law is allergic and it showed up here on my doorstep loaded with onions. Will not order from them again they need to have people taking the orders have better speaking English and someone that can understand English. Worst Italian restaurant in Winchester. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Virginia's Restaurant

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Absolutely delicious! The papusas are absolutely the best I've ever had and I've been everywhere! True to El Salvador. Also super friendly to your wallet. It's a must! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Monday, September 14, 2020

This place was recommended by our hotel. We tried it. So glad we did it was great! I had a steak sandwich and my husband had wings both delicious. Our waitress was so nice. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Lynette and Jerri's Diner

Saturday, September 12, 2020

We were going to have breakfast at the diner. We have heard great things. My daughter is an amputee with a mobility support service dog. We were met with hostility and an argumentative attitude requiring us to provide her service dogs "papers". Legitimate service dogs do not have papers. We tried to explain this to only have a reply "my boss said I needed to see papers". https://www.ada.gov/service_animals_2010.htm - Service dogs do to have papers and if they do they are usually fake. After a lengthy argument she agreed to let us stay. At that point we were too upset to eat there. Please educate yourselves on the laws before you make illegal requirements. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Hideaway Cafe

Friday, August 28, 2020

This place always feels so warm and friendly. Victoria and Greg are awesome. Greg can recommend the perfect coffee combination for the day. Vicky is warm and kind, and after talking with her for a short time, you feel like you have known her forever. She is very appreciated by the community at large and makes it her duty to give back. They love their customers. I have met wonderful people while sitting in the coffee shop. It is a community center/ cafe. Great Coffee, Awesome Ambiance and Amazing Customer Care! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Peru's Chicken

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Perhaps the best deal in town belongs to Peru's Chicken. The Chicken Bowl - Marinated, rotisserie, pulled chicken, over rice, beans, sliced tomatoes, onions, with hot sauce in a bowl, for $7. Insanely good! — Agentvipp
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Bro Bears Drive Thru Coffee

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Staff is so great!! 5 star Customer service is truly an important element of their business. The drinks, and iv tried most of them, are perfection. I can't say enough good things about this little gem. Stop by, family and veteran owner, — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS