home online ordering discounts features category reviews menus new

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.

VIEW RECENT REVIEWS
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

The German Table

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

It wasn't what I was expecting, not bad though. I thought it was going to be a upscale German restaurant but instead I found a quaint shop w/ friendly people. It was what I call "lunch box" style - a la carte but more like a food truck/diner. While the menu was small, the combinations (i.e. different brats w/ different sides potato salad, red cabbage, spaetzle, etc) could make for many unique return visits. I was so looking forward to the spaetzle, while good home-made pasta, it wasn't the traditional that I have had before and the sauce was a bit watery. My son, who wants to be a chef, had Jaegersauce and it was watery too but he said the flavor was amazing. While I can't say the prices were unreasonable, but at the same time for 2 people we spent $25 on lunch and got lunch size portions (probably the right sized portions - not the inflated American sized). I guess I was expecting upscale and paying $30/35, but got lunch style and paid $25. I would say if I had paid $18 for 2 I wouldn't have even given prices a thought. Overall, even with the small disappointments, a pleasant surprise and will try it again when I'm downtown and in the mood for German. Perhaps with different expectations, I will enjoy it even more the next time. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sona Restaurant

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Wonderful! This is my all time favorite Indian restaurant. The soups and sauces are out of this world. I always bring my out of town visitors here and they are amazed that such a wonderful Indian restaurant is here in Winchester. Chef Shiv and his staff makes you feel right at home. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

3.14 Pizza

Saturday, November 3, 2018

The food isn't too hateful, but the employees are. Some of the most rude people we've ever met or had interactions with. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Firehouse Subs

Thursday, November 1, 2018

OK, much better than Subway, but I have had better subs from other locally owned shops. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The German Table

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Everything that I had to eat here was good. The menu is small and the prices are reasonable. The Schnitzel is thin and cooked perfectly. It can be served with Jagersosse (mushroom gravy) or Pfeffersauce (pepper sauce). The Spatzle is different than what I've seen at other German restaurants. I tried the Frikadelle because I had never heard of it. It is basically a pork/beef patty. It has the texture of meatloaf which can be eaten by itself or on a roll. The atmosphere is casual. You get your own utensils and eat on paper plates. Do not expect a 5 star service experience. The restaurant concept an Imbiss, which is a German term for small food stand or street food shop. They have Bitburger and two types of Paulaner on tap. I rarely see Bitburger on tap around Winchester. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The German Table

Friday, October 26, 2018

Delicious food, great service, wonderful conversation!!! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Donato's Touch of Italy

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

They did a great job of helping me host my first grandson's baby shower. Food was great, the room is great, prices were reasonable. The owner is very generous. Only for you. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Macado's

Sunday, October 14, 2018

The first time we went thet were brand new. Service was terrible and the food was subpar. They got our appetizer wrong and tried to deliver it 3 times! We decided to wait awhile before trying them again. Last time we went the food was good and the service, although not the best, was better. With time they can only improve more. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Greene Turtle

Sunday, October 14, 2018

This restaurant has gone down hill. Food is horrible and service is not much better. I don't know how much longer it can last. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Lynette and Jerri's Diner

Friday, October 12, 2018

My wife and I stopped by on Wednesday for lunch. We were told we would have to wait for a seat. We waited outside on the chairs provided. We sat that for about ten minutes and another couple had arrived. They walked right in and were seated right way in a booth. The server looked outside at us like oh well it wasn't her problem. It is very rude and unprofessional when guests are waiting to seat other people before them. Then to add insult to injury you can't even come outside and apologize about the error. You just look out at us and look the other way. This is unacceptable. We left and went somewhere else. I hope in the future guests are made a priority. — Ken
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Mission BBQ

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Very good bbq! I would like to see them add burnt ends and smoked Ham but overall a good bbq joint. Very friendly staff. It — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Backseat Bar & Grill

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The food is always great and the service is the same. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

CTE Restaurant

Saturday, September 22, 2018

My husband and I ate at CTE last night. Quant, family atmosphere, sets the stage for the delicuous food to follow. We ordered a variety from the menu. Appetizer was Korean BBQ beef. To be bold and say YUM in caps is saying you must try, you wont be disappointed. Husband ordered drunken noodles and the homey taste of the noodles, well just two words, "On Point", flavored packed and made to spicey taste. Husband lives the spice, so would say on scale a 6 and he devoured the dish. I had the Korean Vermicelli with beef. Beef, carrots, celery, onion all balanced by with the flavorable sauce and sauteed technique of talented chef. The soup, Korean Somen, layers of flavors wow you with every spoon. Okay, my husband and I love sushi. To say we have ate at a variety of Restaurants from the surrounding DMV area is being modest. We love to contrast and compare. Before last night we would say Mr. Noodle down the road was the best around, But!!!!!! CTE your sushi chef "Take A Bow" sir you are good. My husband and I chastised ourselves for not eating here sooner. If you love Asian Food and Sushi get yourself down to CTE, what is it they say, "Small But Mighty". Mighty good, flavorful, tasty food is what you will find. We will be back again and again!!!! @CTE #goodfoodtoeat — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Saturday, September 15, 2018

I was not impressed with this restaurant. The decor from the previous establishment is noticeable. It is obviously a higher quality restaurant in terms of decor and ambiance. We ordered two margaritas, the regular and jalapeno, chips and salsa, a chicken taco salad, the lunch special which was a chile relleno, a tamale, rice and beans. Everything was average. Not great, not horrible. We will give this restaurant a second try for dinner, but it did not blow our minds. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Bro Bears Drive Thru Coffee

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Great coffee and great people! The owners care about coffee and the people who buy it! — UAPwatcher?
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sexi-Mexi Burrito Bar

Saturday, September 15, 2018

When this place opened, I was skeptical. The menu was limited. The price was expensive for what you got.

However, I always give restaurants multiple tries. I must say, Sexi-Mexi has improved quite a bit since they opened.

Their menu is still limited, but, they have breakfast burritos, standard burritos, tacos and nachos. Their salad with cilantro dressing is crazy good. They also do a good job with specialty drinks.

My personal go to is their happy hour tacos, drinks and the super dank nachos with chorizo.

— Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Firehouse Subs

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Very nice place to go when you are hungry. The employees were more than nice. The service was great and the food was so so good, let me tell you, this is the place to go for a sub. Try the pickles, the brownies so so good. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Friday, August 10, 2018

Horrible place to eat, it took over an hour to get our food, it was cold. Never was able to take advantage of the bottomless fries because service was slow. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Chirmol Latin Cuisine & Bar

Monday, July 16, 2018

Run, don't walk to this family owned Guatemalan restaurant in the North End of Winchester! The carnitas, chicken, and the sliced beef are delicious. The ceviche was unexpectedly good. The sides were surprisingly yummy You gotta try the pickled cabbage salad. The Estrella Jalisco cerveza (beer) compliments the Wonderful Latin American flavors. Prices are very inexpensive for the food offered. — Evan
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria Guadalajara

Friday, July 13, 2018

Ordered chicken mole, very dry, over cooked, crispy ends on chicken-not good. Told to try something else next time. Luckily my wife shared her meal with me — Dennis
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS